INDISPONIBLE Livre numérique Essential Novelists - L. M. Montgomery

Essential Novelists - L. M. Montgomery — Ebook

Anne of Green Gables

Auteurs : L. M. Montgomery, August Nemo
Publication : 30/04/2021
Langue : English
Pages : 364
Éditeur : Tacet Books
Collections : Essential Novelists
ISBN : 9783985510054
Catégories : Fiction jeunesse / Filles et femmes

Welcome to the Essential Novelists book series, were we present to you the best works of remarkable authors. For this book, the literary critic August Nemo has chosen the two most important and meaningful novels of L. M. Montgomery which are Anne of Green Gables and Anne of Avonlea. Lucy Maud Montgomery was a Canadian author best known for a series of novels beginning in 1908 with Anne of Green Gables. The book was an immediate success. Anne Shirley, an orphaned girl, made Montgomery famous in her lifetime and gave her an international following. The first novel was followed by a series of sequels with Anne as the central character. Montgomery went on to publish 20 novels as well as 530 short stories, 500 poems, and 30 essays. Most of the novels were set in Prince Edward Island, and locations within Canada's smallest province became a literary landmark and popular tourist site namely Green Gables farm, the genesis of Prince Edward Island National Park.Novels selected for this book: - Anne of Green Gables; - Anne of Avonlea. - And bonus content: The Alpine Path, the autobiography of L. M. Montgomery!This is one of many books in the series Essential Novelists. If you liked this book, look for the other titles in the series, we are sure you will like some of the authors.

Détails du livre numérique

Format de fichier Protection Services 7switch
ePub Tatouage Aucun
Mobipocket Tatouage Send-to-Kindle
Version Web Aucun


Ce livre est indisponible dans votre pays