Livre numérique Past Due for Murder

Past Due for Murder — Ebook

A Blue Ridge Library Mystery

Auteur : Victoria Gilbert
Publication : 12/02/2019
Langue : English
Éditeur : Crooked Lane Books
ISBN : 9781683318767
Catégories : Fiction / Policier et mystère / Cozy, Fiction / Policier et mystère / Femme policière, Fiction / Policier et mystère / Général
For fans of Miranda James and Jenn McKinlay, the third conspiratorially delightful third entry in Victoria Gilbert’s critically acclaimed Blue Ridge Library mysteries.

Has a curse fallen on the small town of Taylorsford, Virginia? After a young woman goes missing during a spring bonfire, library director Amy Webber must wade through the web of lies only to find a truth that she may not want to untangle.


Spring has sprung in quaint Taylorsford, Virginia, and the mayor has revived the town’s long-defunct May Day celebration to boost tourism. As part of the festivities, library director Amy Webber is helping to organize a research project and presentation by a local folklore expert. All seems well at first—but spring takes on a sudden chill when a university student inexplicably vanishes during a bonfire.

The local police cast a wide net to find the missing woman, but in a shocking turn of events, Amy’s swoon-worthy neighbor Richard Muir becomes a person of interest in the case. Not only is Richard the woman’s dance instructor, he also doesn’t have an alibi for the night the student vanished—or at least not one he’ll divulge, even to Amy.

When the missing student is finally discovered lost in the mountains, with no memory of recent events—and a dead body lying nearby—an already disturbing mystery takes on a sinister new hue. Blessed with her innate curiosity and a librarian’s gift for research, Amy may be the only one who can learn the truth in Past Due for Murder, Victoria Gilbert’s third charming Blue Ridge Library mystery.

Détails du livre numérique

Format de fichier Protection Services 7switch
PDF DRM Adobe Digital Edition Aucun

Commentaires

24,99 USD Précommande disponible le
Offrir