The Darkness Deepens — Ebook

Volume 4 of 5

Author : Mark Timothy Morgan
Publication : 2018-12-07
Language : English
Pages : 222
Publisher : Bible Tales Online
Collections : Terror on Every Side!
ISBN : 9781925587135
Categories : Fiction / Religious, Fiction / Christian / General, Fiction / Christian / Historical

Terror on Every Side! The Life of Jeremiah: Volume 4 – The Darkness Deepens (Volume 4 of 5)

Mark Morgan (Bible Tales Online –

Jehoiakim’s body is dumped outside the gates of Jerusalem, and his son Jeconiah reigns briefly over a city under siege.

"Nebuchadnezzar’s army surrounded Jerusalem, preventing any from coming or going, patiently and methodically strangling the life from a beleaguered city in which supplies, once used, could not be replaced."

Jeconiah surrenders and King Nebuchadnezzar takes him to Babylon – as Jeremiah had predicted – along with thousands of others.

Zedekiah promises to be Nebuchadnezzar’s vassal, but is weak and easily led. Will he listen to Jeremiah or to his advisors?

Can Jeremiah survive the sly schemes of his enemies or will the promised disaster overtake them all?

In Judah, the darkness is deepening.

Terror on Every Side! – The series
The words of God came to Jeremiah as a fire, burning within him, and with them, his lifetime mission – a prophet to the nations.

Jeremiah was a prophet of God for over 40 years, warning of judgement on the nation of Judah and all the nations around. Few would listen at all, and fewer still would take him seriously. Jeremiah lived to see the prophecies of destruction come true. No-one would believe his words until it was too late – and then there was Terror on Every Side!

Previous volumes released:

 • Volume 1 – Early Days

Volume 2 – As Good As It Gets

Volume 3 – Darkness Falling

Subsequent planned volume:

• Volume 5 – No Remedy

Offer details

File format Protection 7switch's services
ePub Adobe Digital Edition DRM None


9.99 USD