Tinkernut Presents Upcycled Technology — Ebook

Clever Projects You Can Do With Your Discarded Tech

Author : Daniel Davis
Publication : 2019-03-15
Language : English
Publisher : Mango
ISBN : 9781633539105
Categories : Juvenile nonfiction / Science & Nature / Experiments & Projects, Technology & engineering / Electronics / Microelectronics, Science / Experiments & Projects

Transform old tech into amazing, modern inventions

Fans of Popular Science, Smithsonian’s Maker Lab, and The Big Book of Makerspace Projects will love Upcycled Technology.

DIY science projects using your discarded stuff: We all have a drawer or closet full of old discarded tech just sitting around gathering dust. Memories of a bygone technological era that have been replaced by newer, shiner, smarter devices. What can you do with them? Most of us don't even know how to properly dispose of them. If only there was a way to save them from their untimely fate.

DIY electronics: Well empty out that drawer and grab a screwdriver, because the time has come to bring these old devices back from the grave! Old technology may no longer be useful, but it isn’t useless. Hidden inside often discarded devices is a treasure trove of motors, magnets, screens, and other parts just waiting for a chance to be upcycled!

Hardcore electronics and computer projects: And this type of "upcycling" doesn't mean turning an old CD into a coaster, it means something a little more hardcore.

Readers will learn:

  • How to make a great Wi-Fi security camera with an old cell phone
  • How to make a basic 3D printer out of old computer disk drives
  • What can be made with the rare-earth magnets inside old hard drives or the reusable LCD screens in old phones
  • And much more

Creating new zombie tech from old tech is eco-friendly and it’s also a fantastic way to learn about the technology we use (or used to use) every day. The only limit is your curiosity and willingness to tinker!

A tech book for tinkerers and makers

Offer details

File format Protection 7switch's services
ePub Adobe Digital Edition DRM None

Comments

8.99 USD
Buy
offer