The Pasha of Cuisine — Ebook

A Novel

Author : Saygun Ersin
Publication : 2018-09-04
Language : English
Pages : 300
Publisher : Arcade Publishing
ISBN : 9781628729627
Categories : Fiction / Romance / Historical / Ancient World, Fiction / Action & Adventure, Fiction / Historical, Cooking / Regional & Ethnic / Turkish, Fiction / Literary, Fiction / Fantasy / Historical
For readers of Ken Follett's Kingsbridge series and Richard C. Morais's The Hundred-Foot Journey, a sweeping tale of love and the magic of food set during the Ottoman Empire.

A Pasha of Cuisine is a rare talent in Ottoman lore. Only two, maybe three are born with such a gift every few centuries. A natural master of gastronomy, he is the sovereign genius who reigns over aromas and flavors and can use them to influence the hearts and minds, even the health, of those who taste his creations. In this fabulous novel, one such chef devises a plot bring down the Ottoman Empire—should he need to—in order to rescue the love of his life from the sultan’s harem.

Himself a survivor of the bloodiest massacre ever recorded within the Imperial Palace after the passing of the last sultan, he is spirited away through the palace kitchens, where his potential was recognized. Across the empire, he is apprenticed one by one to the best chefs in all culinary disciplines and trained in related arts, such as the magic of spices, medicine, and the influence of the stars. It is during his journeys that he finds happiness with the beautiful, fiery dancing girl Kamer, and the two make plans to marry. Before they can elope, Kamer is sold into the Imperial Harem, and the young chef must find his way back into the Imperial Kitchens and transform his gift into an unbeatable weapon.

Offer details

File format Protection 7switch's services
ePub Adobe Digital Edition DRM None

Comments

2.99 USD
Buy
offer